Trip to New York

I’ve been wanting to go to New York for a while now. When my parents told me I’d be going for Thanksgiving in two weeks, I was super excited and happy. I’d be getting to go to New York for the first time, and it was in just two weeks!

When my parents told me that I would be going to New York, it was a Thursday night, and my family and I were having dinner. They broke the news to me midway through dinner, and I thought I would choke with happiness! I would finally be going to a big, famous place! Better yet, my parents scheduled a bunch of activities and fun things to do. They excitedly told me the schedule: On Monday, we would be driving up to Washington D.C., where we would meet some of my mom’s old friends and stay there for the night. Then, on Tuesday, we would drive all the way up to New York and go to a museum, and afterward, stay at a hotel again. The next day, we would go to more museums and some events, and meet some relatives. On Thursday morning, we would go watch a show and go sightseeing, and then drive back down to Baltimore in the afternoon. On the last day, Friday, we would hang out around Baltimore and walk around. I am so glad and excited about me and my family going to New York for the first time! Although driving may be a hassle, I am thankful and glad for the extra time my family can spend together. I am really looking forward to my trip to New York and thank you for reading! Have a nice day.

 

   

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *