My Ideal World

 

Have you ever imagined a world unlike Earth? In my Language Arts class, we each created our own worlds.  Mine was called IAL AETERNUM, a world in a book, full of magic. IAL means relating to or connecting to. AETERNUM means forever or always in Latin. I chose this name for my planet because IAL is my last name backwards, and I wanted my planet to last forever or always be there. If something went wrong, you could turn a page and start over again. I made it this way because I wanted a way to start over, to have a second chance at something. 

The magic part has to do with my wild imagination and reading a lot of fiction books. I wanted a world kind of like Harry Potter but different in a way, so I made sure the people can learn magic starting at 10 years old and start using magic with their hands at 16. The magic will never run out because it is connected to the original book that’s immortal. 

I took all the best and most beautiful parts of Earth and put it in my world. There are beautiful creatures and magnificent nature, magical foods and the best clothes ever. Towering waterfalls and brilliant lakes line the many forests and hills. The sunset shines the picture perfect landscapes. Pollution doesn’t exist. Endless fields  of grazing animals reach toward the horizon. There are no monsters, no evil. There are palaces and princesses and royal events. There is no government system and everyone has power. There are advanced technologies, and people can teleport.

I hope that someday, Earth might be as beautiful, magical, peaceful and incredible as IAL AETERNUM. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *